Well, Crap. I’ve peaked.

Yes, after only 3 weeks on the job, I’ve reached unimaginable instructorly heights.  I might teach another 25 years* and I’ll never have a lesson plan, a group of students, and the menu at the school cafeteria mesh so perfectly. And how often does one get to illustrate elements of Aristotle’s rhetoric through chicken nuggets?

I was going to explain what happened, but I think I’ll let you wonder. Anyway, I can’t possibly capture the precise, magical moment when minced mystery meat, crispy coating, hungry students, and logos met and soared.

*yeah, might. As if there’s any way I’m going to be able to retire before 67.

One response »

  1. Okay, I’ll bite. What is the final cause of a McNugget? I think I sorta have the efficient and material causes of said comestibles, and my forty-seven year old brain tells me there’s another cause out there somewhere, but I can’t for the life of me figure out what that is, so like a good American I dismiss its relevance. But what happened!?? Inquiring minds want to know.

Leave a Reply

