Argh. And again, argh!

Okay, I realize this rant is about 3 years too late, but I’ve been in graduate school, studying hard with no $$ for cable TV and a lot of popular culture passed me by. And so I have just come to the conclusion, 2 DVDs into the collected series, that the cancellation of Firefly was simply criminal. Possibly unmoral. And just a big goddamn disappointment all around.

Oh, and that Joss Whedon is a freaking genius. But I knew that by the third season of Buffy.

Humph.

4 responses »

  1. I’m not disagreeing with you. Watch Serentity – go buy a copy now! I will be very sad if there is no sequel.

    And for more TV, try Veronica Mars, as Joss Wheadon thinks it’s brilliant. And if you like science fiction, Battlestar Galactica is also very good.

  2. See Serenity – it’s genius as well. And, well, Joss is my hero… We just bought the DVD and it’s the best movie ever – clever, low budget bliss

  3. I believe it was in last weeks TV guide, or possibly the week before, that Joss wrote a short article on the future of television. If possible, you should find and read it, it is quite possibly the funniest thing I have read in many a day!

  4. We just discovered it this month too. What a shame. I’ve watched all the DVDs like 3 times now and it just bums me out! We’ve been passing them on now, and like we did with The Tick, we are building an angry non-audience one intelligent viewer at a time.

Leave a Reply

