Sad day

Amelia kitty, pictured below and not yet a year
old, was sick on Wednesday and I took her to the vet. They decided to
keep her and run more tests. The vet called last night and said Amelia has
feline leuk and liver failure and tumors around her pancreas. I’m going
in this morning after my first class and say goodbye. After they put her to
sleep, I’m going to pick her up and my friends with the farm have
offered to bury her in their beautiful flower garden.

Pissy, pissy day. Oh, and I have to get Astrid tested for feline
leuk next week, although I know she’s been vaccinated. But still.

Amelia has been such a bright little spirit in my home.

5 responses »

  1. I wish I could be there for you. I’ll be in a psych ward when Normie goes… Good friends of yours to let you bury her in their garden. I’m glad you have people to support you. And, I hope Astrid turns out OK.

  2. I’m so sorry. Cats not only expand to fill all available space on our desks, they also expand to fill all available space in our hearts and still miraculously leave room for us to love other animals and people too. My thoughts are with you.

Leave a comment