Radio Silence

Here I am, without much to say. No agonies to vent, no frustrations to joke about. It’s tough to blog when you’re content.* House is good, pets are good, and I have another week or so of goof off time before I have to start thinking about school. Oh, I will be going to Storm Lake’s STAR SPANGLED SPECTACULAR tomorrow, so I will report on its spectacularity or lack thereof. Given that Peabody, KS, where sis Linda lives along with about 250 other folk, boasts a 4th of July EXTRAVAGANZA, I’m not holding my breath. Heck, maybe I’ll buy some sparklers, throw my own party, and call it a HOLIDAY HYPERBOLE.

*Well, I do have to clean the house. But I don’t think one is allowed to complain about housecleaning in the same summer one bought the house.

One response »

  1. *Well, I do have to clean the house. But I don’t think one is allowed to complain about housecleaning in the same summer one bought the house.

    Ahem. That is *exactly* the time you are to complain about it.

    In a few years, you’ll be so used to it, you won’t be able to get up a good head of steam about how big the whole thing is! and how much work it is to clean a whole house by yourself!

    Because, you know, you’ll be looking for a bigger one.

Leave a Reply

