Pathfinder Rickeye Strikes Again…

So Ricky runs around my backyard on a tie-out.* He has about 40 feet of cord and can roam pretty much the whole yard. The other day, I go out and find him sitting just outside my neighbors’ fence, watching the birds in her yard. Then I notice that in my little garden patch, across the yard but well within the reach of Ricky’s cord, a rabbit is in the act of polishing off my last surviving tomato plant. Damn fluffy-tailed garden munchers!

Good thing the dog is cute.

*don’t worry, this way he also gets a long walk twice a day — If my yard were fenced, I’d probably get lazy about walkies.

Leave a Reply

