I’ve Lost All Control of This Household

I should be grading right now, so instead I’ll share with you last night’s happenings.

Every night at bedtime, Ricky curls up right in the center of the bed, evidently hoping that one special night I’ll say, “yeah, you keep the bed. I’ll sleep on the floor.” So last night, like every night before, I chided him into taking his accustomed space at the foot of the bed. Then I went to brush my teeth. I came back to find this (click to embiggen):

Vrbed

Close up:
Vpillow1
Extreme close up:
Violet_pillow

Yes, I made her move. About 6 inches to the right — she’s just so damn cute.

And yes, I have washed those sheets in between this pic and the earlier Violet-is-so-damn-cute pink sheet pic.

3 responses »

  1. Is this a poodle thing? My mom’s got two poodles, a standard and a toy. Those girls (not dogs, mind you!) are just not happy unless they are smack dab in the middle of the bed (or couch, depending on where you are in the house). So adorable, such bed/couch hogs…

Leave a Reply

