More on da bike…

Susan asked if a recumbent was a safe as a regular bike in terms of line of sight (both rider’s and car drivers’). Here’s a Q&A column that helped me to decide to try a recumbent, and after about 5 minutes of riding, I was convinced.

I rode again this evening for about 20 minutes (gotta work up those thigh muscles!). I’ve garnered my first drive by point-and-laugh, I suspect for wearing a helmet. Motorcycle riders here generally go helmetless, and so do bike riders, so it looks odd for Iowa. But hey, my brain is valuable!

Middle Earth Mileage, Hobbiton to Rivendell: 5 miles — Cross The Great Road from the Brandywine Bridge. Enter
Tookland.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

