Not in Kansas Anymore….

I just returned from spending 8 days in Peabody, KS, with my sister and her family. It was lovely. We chatted, we crafted, we shopped,* we snacked, we didn’t find time to play Scrabble, but that just means I didn’t lose.

I came home Wednesday to find my yard overgrown and maple seedlings colonizing my rock garden. Today, I get to clean out my gutters, which are also full of maple seedlings. Looks kinda pretty, though — like windowboxes for the roof line.

*nothing bonds two women more than buying bras and then eating Chinese food.

Leave a Reply

