I aini’t dead….

(Pratchett fans will get the title)

My knee and I and the animals are all fine and plugging along. I’m grading like a madwoman most days and just too tired and uninspired to blog. But here’s today’s bit of wisdom: If you forget to put the evaporated milk into the pumpkin pie filling (not that I would ever do such a thing, uh uh, not me), it’s still edible. Not pretty and certainly not anything you’d serve to guests, but tasty. Even the parrot thinks so.

Happy Thanksgiving to all!

6 responses »

  1. And there will be no pumpkin pie-making tutorials at Wetta Corner this Christmas…but I have to ask, didn’t the pumpkin filling seem a bit thick? Didn’t you have to spread it like peanut butter? I worry about you, Inez , (but not enough to send a care package full of goodies)–you’ll have to drive for a day with a car full of doggies to earn them.

  2. Hiya, I am really glad I have found this info. Nowadays bloggers publish only

    about gossips and internet and this is really frustrating.
    A good web site with exciting content, this is what I need.
    Thanks for

    keeping this web-site, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can’t

    find it.

  3. Hey there would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using?

    I’m looking to start my own blog in the near future
    but I’m having a tough time

    making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is

    because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking
    for something completely

    unique. P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

Leave a Reply

